Menu

Contact

Postal

Consulate General of Sweden
One Dag Hammarskjöld Plaza
885 Second Avenue, 40th floor
New York, NY 10017

Visit us

One Dag Hammarskjöld Plaza, 885 Second Avenue (at the corner of 47th Street)

Phone

+1 212 583 2560

Fax

+1 212 583 2585

E-mail

generalkonsulat.new-york@gov.se

The Consulate General is now open for visitors. As of June 8, phone hours will be 2 pm - 3 pm, Monday - Friday. 

The Consulate General is open 9 am - 4 pm.

Consular reception visiting hours - by appointment only (book here) 
Wednesday: 10 am - 12 noon
Thursday: 3- 4 pm
Friday: 10 am - 12 noon

Please note that you cannot apply for a passport during visiting hours. 

Passport appointments - by appointment only (book here) 
Monday: 9 am - 12 noon
Tuesday: 1 pm - 4 pm, or 9 am - 12 noon 
Thursday: 9 am - 12 noon

Telephone hours
As of June 8: Monday-Friday 2-3pm

In case of an emergency outside regular office hours, please call the Consulate General and follow the instructions.

Contact information for Consulate staff For questions regarding passports, please use the general e-mail address above! 

Official Holidays 2020

  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020
    New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 20, 2020
    Martin Luther King Day
  • Monday, February 17, 2020
    Presidents' Day
  • Friday, April 10, 2020
    Good Friday
  • Monday, April 13, 2020
    Easter Monday
  • Monday, May 25, 2020
    Memorial Day
  • Friday, July 3, 2020
    Day before U.S. Independence Day
  • Monday, September 7, 2020
    Labor Day
  • Monday, October 12, 2020
    Columbus Day
  • Thursday, November 26, 2020
    Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 27, 2020
    Day after Thanksgiving
  • Thursday, December 24, 2020
    Christmas Eve
  • Friday, December 25, 2020
    Christmas Day
  • Thursday, December 31, 2020
    New Year's Eve