Menu
Local time Permanent Mission of Sweden
8:55 AM

Who is who at the Mission

The following persons work at the Permanent Mission of Sweden in Geneva:

Ms Veronika Bard
Ambassador
Permanent Representative

Ms Anna Franzén
Assistant
Secretary to the Permanent Representative
Tel. 022 908 0841
anna.franzen@gov.se

Economic Affairs 

Mr Mikael Anzén 
Ambassador
Permanent Representative to the WTO
Deputy Head of Mission

Mr Johan Ekerhult 
First Secretary
WTO, ITU, WIPO, Cyber and New Technologies
Tel. 022 908 0853
johan.ekerhult@gov.se

Mr Joakim Löfvendahl 
First Secretary
UNCTAD, ILO, CERN, Balance of Payments Restrictions, Trade and Development, WTO related issues (Agriculture, Trade Facilitation, Trade and Environment), trade/debt and finance
Tel. 022 908 0817
joakim.lofvendahl@gov.se

Ms Karin Burghauser
Assistant
Secretary to the Permanent Representative to the WTO
Tel. 022 908 0844
karin.burghauser@gov.se

Disarmament

Mr Jerzy Makarowski
Minister Counsellor
CD, First Committe GA, nuclear weapons, NPT and non-proliferation issues
Tel. 022 908 0842
jerzy.makarowski@gov.se

Ms Sara Lindegren 
Counsellor CD, First Committee GA, CCW, Ottawa Convention, biological and toxin weapons, small arms and light weapons
Tel. 022 908 0821
sara.lindegren@gov.se

Ms Kajsa Aulin
Assistant Disarmament/Health 
Tel: 022 908 0826
kajsa.aulin@gov.se

Human Rights 

Ms Karin Bolin
Minister Counsellor
Human Rights
Tel. 022 908 0843
karin.bolin@gov.se 

Ms Clara Molin 
Second Secretary
Human Rights
Tel. 022 908 0823
clara.molin@gov.se

Ms Sandra Lyngdorf
Senior Advisor
Human Rights, Governance, Media and Communication, 
UNDP, UNDRR, UNEP, UNITAR

Tel. 022 908 0814
sandra.lyngdorf@gov.se

Ms Malin Sundström
Assistant Human Rights/Humanitarian Affairs
Tel. 022 908 0822
malin.sundstrom@gov.se

Humanitarian Affairs

Ms Ewa Nilsson
Counsellor Humanitarian Affairs
UNOCHA, UNISDR, Interpeace, CHD, WHS, ICRC, IFRC
Tel. 022 908 0820
ewa.nilsson@gov.se

Ms Emma Nordlund
First Secretary Humanitarian Affairs
UNHCR, IOM, GFMD
Tel. 022 908 0856
emma.nordlund@gov.se

Ms Malin Sundström
Assistant Humanitarian Affairs/Human Rights
Tel. 022 908 0822
malin.sundstrom@gov.se

Health and Development

Mr Andreas Hilmersson
Counsellor Health and Development WHO, UNAIDS, Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria, GAVI, UNECE
Tel. 022 908 0833
andreas.hilmersson@gov.se

Mr Martin Jeppsson  
Counsellor for Health Affairs
WHO
Tel. 022 908 0854
martin.jeppsson@gov.se

Ms Kajsa Aulin
Assistant Health/Disarmament 
Tel: 022 908 0826
kajsa.aulin@gov.se

Administration

Ms Birgitta Holmström 
Counsellor 
Head of Administration
Tel. 022 908 0813
birgitta.holmstrom@gov.se

Ms Helene Herslow Folchi-Vici
Head of Archives
Tel. 022 908 0851
helene.herslow@gov.se

Ms Kersti Harrysson
Cashier
Tel. 022 908 0812
kersti.harrysson@gov.se

Mr Alain Thurnherr
Administrative Assistant
Tel. 022 908 0816
alain.thurnherr@gov.se

Mr Fernando Goncalves
Chauffeur
Tel. 022 908 0824
fernando.goncalves@gov.se