About us

Welcome to the Embassy of Sweden in Moscow, Russia. The Embassy of Sweden in Moscow is one of the biggest representations of Sweden in the world. It represents Sweden in the Russian Federation.

One of the Embassy's main tasks is to promote relations between Sweden and Russia and develop cooperation in the fields of politics, economy and culture.

Please meet the staff at the Embassy of Sweden in Moscow:

Malena Mård 
Ambassador, Head of Mission


Peter Ilbäck, Third Secretary, Secretary to the Ambassador, IT
Anja Fomenkova, Social Secretary

Political Department

Johannes Danielsson, Counsellor, Head of the Political Department
Sebastian Fichtel, Second Secretary
Bibi Gramson, Second Secretary
Julia Patritsio, Assistant
Erik Norbergh, Press Counselor
Maria Kriuchek, Press Officer
Leonid Nersisyan, Analyst

Economic and Trade Department

Björn Kavalkov Halvarsson, Minister-Counsellor, Deputy Head of Mission, Head of Economic and Trade Department
Gunnar Haglund, Counsellor
Wenche Stribolt, Counsellor
Leo Vass, Second Secretary
Darja Systerova, Project coordinator
Ekaterina Alexeeva, Project coordinator
Konstantin Ivanov, Analyst
Maria Skudarnova,  Project coordinator

Administration Department

Charlotte Findén, Counsellor, Head of Administration Department
Marianne Bylund, First Secretary, Consular services
Christina Almé, Third Secretary, Archivist 
Victoria Baranova, Assistant
Nadja Ryahovskaya, Cashier
Maria Ilina, Cashier
Maria Zyryanova, Assistant
Vera Kavalkova-Halvarsson, Administration and Consular services 

Cultural Department

Maria Lind, Cultural counsellor
Anna Ogneva, Project coordinator

Defence Department

LtCol. Timo Strömwall, Defence Attaché
Sgt Julia Wide, First secretary to the Defence Attaché 
Sgt Sebastian Björkskär, Second secretary

Migration Department

Hessam Marjaie, Second Secretary, Head of the Department 
Marija Todorovska
, Second Secretary 
Ramilya Ginullina,  Assistant
Sviatoslav Ilin,  Assistant
David Kuchin,  Assistant
Dmitrij Romanov,  Assistant
Danila Tikhonov,  Assistant
Olga Vlasova, Assistant

The National Property Board

John Kottelin, Attaché

Last updated 02 Sep 2019, 12.47 PM