Embassy of swedenBucharest, Romania

Foreign citizens age 18 and above need to document that they do not have an active covid-19 infection in order to enter Sweden, or present the EU Covid Certificate or equivalent when entering from EEA*. More information here https://polisen.se/en/the-swedish-police/the-coronavirus-and-the-swedish-police/travel-to-and-from-sweden/#NO_DK_UK

Local time Bucharest
2:23 PM

Contact

Here you will find information about our address, telefon numbers, opening hours and holidays.

Postal address

Ambasada Suediei
Căsuța Poștală 2-142
014730 Bucureşti
Romania

Visit us

Șoseaua Kiseleff 43,
011343 Bucharest
Romania

Phone

+ 40 21 406 71 00

Fax

+40 21 406 71 24

E-mail

ambassaden.bukarest@gov.se
Visas email
ambassaden.bukarest-visum@gov.se

Public hours: Monday – Thursday 10.00-12.00

Passport and visas: Tuesday - Thursday 10.00-12.00

Telephone hours: Monday – Thursday 09.00-10.00 and 15.00-17.00;  Friday 09.00 – 15.00

Public Holidays 2021

  • Friday 1 January
    New Year´s Day
  • Thursday 1 April
    Maundy Thursday
  • Friday 2 April
    Good Friday
  • Monday 5 April
    Easter Monday
  • Friday 30 April
    Orthodox Good Friday
  • Monday 3 May
    Orthodox Easter Monday
  • Monday 21 June
    Midsummer Eve
  • Tuesday 30 November
    Saint Andrew
  • Wednesday 1 December
    Great Union Day (Romanian National Day)
  • Friday 24 December
    Christmas Eve
  • Friday 31 December
    New Year´s Eve