Menu

Contact

+20 2 2728 9200

+20 2 2728 9260

General Email
ambassaden.kairo@gov.se
Visa Email
ambassaden.kairo-visum@gov.se

 

+20 2 2728 9200
+20 2 2728 9260
ambassaden.kairo@gov.se

Visit us:  13, Mohamed Mazhar St., Zamalek Cairo 

Postal :13, Mohamed Mazhar St., Zamalek Cairo 

Phone +20 2 2728 9200
Fax +20 2 2728 9260


E-mail:
ambassaden.kairo@gov.se

Visa and migration email: ambassaden.kairo-visum@gov.se 

The Embassy is open for the public:

Sunday-Thursday 09:00 – 11:00

The switchboard is open: Sunday- Thursday 

From 09.00-12.00 & From 13:00 - 15:00 

Opening hours for applying and collecting Swedish passports/ID-cards, citizenship and "samordningsnummer: Monday and Wednesday 09.00-11.00 (appointment required)

Opening hours for legalisations: Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday 09.00-11.00 (appointment required)

Opening hours for question regarding migration and visas: Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday 09:30-11.00

Applications for visas should be submitted at VFS Global (appointment required)

Telephone hours for questions regarding Swedish passports and citizenship: Sunday-Thursday 14.00-15.00

Telephone hours for questions regarding visas and booking of appointment for applying for residence permit: Sunday-Thursday 13.00-14.00

Please note that all fees should be paid in advance to the Embassy´s bank account CIB 1000 25235724 and the receipt should be presented at the visit.

The Embassy is closed on Fridays and Saturdays

In case of an emergency outside office hours, please call +20 2 2728 9200  to get connected to the emergency unit at the Foreign Ministry in  Stockholm. Follow the instructions in the recorded telephone message and press "0" to get transferred.

The following are the Embassy's official holidays for 2019 (holidays marked * are subject to possible change according to official announcement):

 

  • Tuesday 01 January
    New Year's Day
  • Monday 07 January
    Coptic Christmas
  • Sunday 21 April
    Easter Day
  • Sunday 28 April
    Coptic Easter
  • Monday 29 April
    Sham El Nessim
  • Wednesday 05 June
    Eid al Fitr*
  • Thursday 06 June
    Eid el Fitr*
  • Monday 12 August
    Eid al Adha*
  • Tuesday 13 August
    Eid Al Adha*
  • Tuesday 24 December
    Christmas Eve
  • Wednesday 25 December
    Christmas Day
  • Thursday 26 December
    Boxing Day
  • Tuesday 31 December
    New Year's Eve