Alternate Text

Embassy of SwedenBelgrade, Serbia

Local time 1:58 AM

Contact

Welcome to the Embassy of Sweden in Belgrade.

The Embassy is open to the public, but only after previous appointment made by phone or E-mail. 

Visiting hours

Monday-Friday:  09.00-12.00

Application and issuance of passports 

Appointment via E-mail: ambassaden.belgrad-konsulart@gov.se. 

Appointment can be also made by phone. 

Migration Affairs - visiting hours 

After appointment.

Telephone hours - inquiries regarding move or travel to Sweden

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday: 14.00-15.00

Tel: +381 11 20 69 270

Telephone hours - reception

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday: 09.00-12.30
Thursday: 10.30-12.30

Tel: +381 11 20 69 200

In case of an emergency after office hours Swedish citizens can reach the Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Stockholm, on + 381 11 20 69 200. 

Holidays 2024

1 January (Monday) New Year

2 January (Tuesday) New Year

8 January (Monday) Ortodox Christmas’ Eve

16 February (Friday) National Day of Serbia

29 March (Friday) Good Friday

1 April (Monday) Easter Monday

1 May (Wednesday) Labour Day

2 May (Thursday) Local non-working day

3 May (Friday) Orthodox Good Friday

6 May (Monday) Orthodox Easter Monday

24 December (Monday) Christmas Eve

25 December (Tuesday) Christmas

26 December (Wednesday) Second Day of Christmas

Last updated 06 Jul 2023, 3.38 PM