Menu

Contact

Visit us

13, Mohamed Mazhar St.
Zamalek, Cairo

Postal

13, Mohamed Mazhar St.
Zamalek, Cairo

Phone +20 2 2728 9200
Fax +20 2 2728 9260
E-mail ambassaden.kairo@gov.se

Visa and migration email: ambassaden.kairo-visum@gov.se 

The Embassy is open for the public: Sunday-Thursday 09:00 – 11:00

The switchboard is open: Sunday-Wednesday 08.30-12.00, 13.00-16.00 Thursday 08.30-12.00, 13.00-15.00

Opening hours for applying and collecting Swedish passports/ID-cards, citizenship and "samordningsnummer: Monday and Wednesday 09.00-11.00 (appointment required)

Opening hours for legalisations: Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday 09.00-11.00 (appointment required)

Opening hours for question regarding migration and visas: Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday 09:30-11.00

Applications for visas should be submitted at VFS Global (appointment required)

Telephone hours for questions regarding Swedish passports and citizenship: Sunday-Thursday 14.00-15.00

Telephone hours for questions regarding visas and booking of appointment for applying for residence permit: Sunday-Thursday 13.00-14.00

Please note that all fees should be paid in advance to the Embassy´s bank account CIB 1000 25235724 and the receipt should be presented at the visit.

The Embassy is closed on Fridays and Saturdays

In case of an emergency outside office hours, please call +20 2 2728 9200  to get connected to the emergency unit at the Foreign Ministry in  Stockholm. Follow the instructions in the recorded telephone message and press "0" to get transferred.

The following are the Embassy's official holidays for 2018:

  • Monday 01 January
    New Year's Day
  • Sunday 07 January
    Coptic Christmas
  • Sun 01 April
    Easter Day
  • Sun 08 April
    Coptic Easter
  • Mon 09 April
    Sham El Nessim
  • Thurs 14 June
    Eid al Fitr
  • Wed 22 August
    Eid al Adha
  • Thurs 23 August
    Eid al Adha
  • Wed 21 November
    Moulid El Nabi
  • Mon 24 December
    Christmas Eve
  • Tues 25 December
    Christmas Day
  • Wed 26 December
    Boxing Day
  • Mon 31 December
    New Year's Eve