Visa representation agreements

01 Nov 2021

The Embassy of Sweden has resumed the visa representation agreements with Finland, Iceland, Slovenia, Belgium, Latvia and the Netherlands. Applications or questions regarding visas to Poland or Luxembourg must be addressed to their Embassies in Delhi.

PLEASE NOTE that the Swedish entry ban is currently in force until the 31st of October but can be extended further. For more information follow the link.

Travel to and from Sweden | The Swedish Police Authority (

For information on entry regulations to other countries you must contact the respective national authorities.

It is the applicant’s own responsibility to find out about current entry restrictions and other relevant entry conditions in the destination country.

The visa applications will be handled according to the capacity of the Embassy until further notice. Local restrictions and changes in the pandemic situation may affect the ability to provide customer service.

Last updated 13 Oct 2021, 10.01 AM