Welcome to the Embassy of Sweden in Canberra

Visit us

5 Turrana Street
Yarralumla ACT 2600

Phone

+61 2 6270 2700

Fax

+61 2 6270 2755

E-mail

ambassaden.canberra@gov.se
E-mail visa and migration:
ambassaden.canberra-visum@gov.se
E-mail Swedish passports:
ambassaden.canberra-pass@gov.se

Opening hours:
Monday - Thursday 09.00-12.00 and 14.00-16.00
Friday 09.00-12.00 and 14.00-15.00

Passport section:

Passport application by appointment only by e-mail to ambassaden.canberra-pass@gov.se. Appointments can be made for  Tuesdays and Thursdays 09.00-12.00 and 14.00-16.00.
 
Migration section:

Telephone hours for the migration section are Wednesdays and Fridays 10.30-12.00. All other times, please e-mail ambassaden.canberra-visum@gov.se

Public holidays 2021:

  • January 1 (Friday)
    New Year's Day
  • January 26 (Tuesday)
    Australia Day
  • March 8 (Monday)
    Canberra Day
  • April 2 (Friday)
    Good Friday
  • April 5 (Monday)
    Easter Monday
  • April 26 (Monday)
    ANZAC Day
  • May 31 (Monday)
    Reconciliation day
  • June 14 (Monday)
    Queen's Birthday
  • June 25 (Friday)
    Midsummer's Eve
  • October 4 (Monday)
    Labour Day (Australia)
  • December 24 (Friday)
    Christmas Eve
  • December 31 (Friday)
    New Year's Eve