Ambassade de Suède Skopje, North Macedonia

Heure locale Skopje

Extension of entry ban

To mitigate the effects of the spread of COVID-19 and reduce the outbreak, a temporary ban on entry to the EU via Sweden is in force. The Government today decided to extend the entry ban until 31 March 2021.

See here for more info


The borders are open for citizens of North Macedonia (and EU). Upon entry, a negative PCR test or self-isolation / quarantine is not required.

As of October 12 2020 citizens of Kosovo, Serbia, Montenegro and BiH who wish to enter or transit North Macedonia do not need to present upon entry a negative PCR test not older than 72h.

As of December 20 2020 all non-serbian citizens need to present a negative PCR-test, not older than 48h.

Advise against non-essential travel

The Ministry for Foreign Affairs previously issued advice against non-essential travel to countries outside the EU/the EEA/the Schengen area/the United Kingdom, such as North Macedonia is extended has been extended to 31 January 2021.

26 nov. 2020

The Embassy is changing its phone hour for the Migration Section

From Monday, November 30th, the Embassy’s migration section is changing its phone hours to Monday-Thursday 11.00-12.00.

Read more (Svenska, Македонски, Shqip):
13 nov. 2020

Embassy continues to be closed for visitors

Due to Covid19 pandemic the Embassy, including the Migration section, will continue to not receive external visitors without a scheduled appointment.

19 nov. 2020

Extension of advice against travel

The ministry advices against all non-essential travel outside EU/EES/Schengen area - including North Macedonia to at least 31 January 2021 Swedish citizens can travel to: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Croatia, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Switzerland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and the Vatican.

Read more here:

Ska du resa hit eller är du redan här?

Ambassaden erbjuder reseinformation och konsulär service för svenskar, före och under vistelsen.

Hitta det samlat här

Non-swedish citizen interested in Sweden

Working in Sweden, travel to Sweden, study in Sweden or just interested in Sweden?

Find information here

Voulez-vous en savoir plus sur la Suède?

Comment déposer une plainte auprès du ministère des Affaires étrangères

Soupçon d’irrégularités

Si vous constatez une infraction ou d'autres irrégularités liées aux activités du ministère des Affaires étrangères et des missions diplomatiques, vous pouvez déposer votre plainte auprès le Service de surveillance réglementaire du ministère des Affaires étrangères. Les informations figurant dans le formulaire de dépôt de plainte sont en anglais.

En savoir plus
Study in Sweden

Découvrez les universités suédoises! est une ressource officielle complète sur l'éducation supérieure en Suède pour les étudiants internationaux, futurs ou actuels.

Guidance for international students outside EU/EES due to the ongoing situation with the COVID-19 pandemic.

Study in Sweden
Swedish Foreign Policy Stories

Swedish Foreign Policy Stories

News, stories and information from the Swedish Ministry for Foreign Affairs.

En savoir plus

Un monde à explorer

Le site officiel du tourisme et du voyage en Suède.

En savoir plus