Welcome to the Embassy of Sweden in Rome, Italy.

Postal address

Ambasciata di Svezia
Piazza Rio de Janeiro Nr. 3
00 161 Roma (RM)
Italia

Visit us

Piazza Rio de Janeiro, 3
00 161 Roma

Phone

Swithchboard: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 09:00-11:00 and Wednesday 14:00-16:00
+39 06 44 194 100
Switchboard Migration matters: Wednesday 12:00 - 13:00
+39 06 44 194 300

Fax

+39 06 44 194 761

E-mail

Embassy
ambassaden.rom@gov.se
Migration section
migration.rom@gov.se

To apply for a new passport it is mandatory to book an appointment from the website of the Embassy.
Visiting hours for booked appointment:
Monday 13:30-15:30
Friday 11:00-13:00

The Embassy is only open to collect a new issued passport, id-card, or certificate without booking an appointment on the following days and hours:
Monday 13:30-15:30
Friday 11:00-13:00

For other Consular issues it is possible to book an appointment by writing an e-mail to the Embassy or by calling to the switchboard.

Opening hours for the switchboard:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday 09:00-11:00
Wednesday 14:00-16:00

Consular issues after booked appointment:
Wednesday 11:00-13:00

Migration matters:

The Embassy is only open for the public regarding Migration matters after booked appointment.
You book your appointment by writing an e-mail to the migration section who will evaluate whether your visit is necessary or if we can assist you on distance. 

E-mail migration matters: migration.rom@gov.se
Switchboard migration matters:
Wednesday 12:00-13:00
Tel: +39 06 44 194 300 

The Embassy will be closed on the following holidays during 2022:

  • Thursday january 6
    Epiphany
  • Tuesday Mars 1
    Shrove Tuesday
  • Friday April 15
    Good Friday
  • Monday April 18
    Easter Monday
  • Thursday May 26
    Ascension
  • Thursday June 2
    National Day of Italy
  • Friday June 24
    Midsummer Eve
  • Wednesday June 29
    The patron St. Peter and Paolo's day
  • Monday August 15
    Feast of the Assumption
  • Tuesday November 1
    All Saints
  • Thursday December 8
    Immaculate Conception
  • Friday December 23
    The Queen's birthday
  • Monday December 26
    Saint Stephen's Day