Menu

Contact of the Embassy

Welcome to the Embassy of Sweden in Rome, Italy.

The swichboard of the Embassy will be closed on Monday 9 of December.

Last updated 06 Dec 2019, 10.26 AM

Postal

Ambasciata di Svezia
Piazza Rio de Janeiro Nr. 3
00 161 Roma (RM)
Italia

Visit us

Piazza Rio de Janeiro, 3
00 161 Roma

Phone

The swithchboard
+39 06 44194100
Fax: Multilateral and Cultural section
+39 0644194762

Fax

Migration and Consular affairs
+39 06 44194761
Political and Economical section
+39 06 44194760

E-mail

Embassy
ambassaden.rom@gov.se
Migration section
migration.rom@gov.se

The swichboard of the Embassy will be closed on Monday 9 of December.

Visiting hours:

Passports: Monday and Friday 11.00-13.00

Migration matters: Tuesday and Thursdays 09.00-11.00
Other issues: Monday-Friday 09.00-11.00

Switchboard Consular matters: Monday-Friday 09.00-11.30
Tel: +39 06 44194100
(zero must be included also from abroad)
E-mail:
ambassaden.rom@gov.se

Switchboard migration matters: Monday-Friday 11.30-12.30
Tel: +39 06 44194300
E-mail migration matters: migration.rom@gov.se

The Embassy will be closed on the following holidays during 2019/2020:

  • Tuesday December 24
    Christmas' Eve
  • Wednesday December 25
    Christmas Day
  • Thursday December 26
    Boxing Day
  • Tuesday Decmber 31
    New Year's Eve
  • Wednesday January 1
    New Year's Day
  • Monday 6 January
    Epipfany
  • Friday April 10
    Good Friday
  • Monday April 13
    Easter Monday
  • Friday May 1
    Labour Day
  • Tuesday June 2
    National Day of Italy
  • Friday June 19
    Midsummer Eve
  • Måndag June 29
    The patron St. Peter and Paolo's day
  • Friday 30 October
    All Saints
  • Tuesday 8 December
    Immaculate Conception
  • Thursday 24 December
    Christmas' Eve
  • Friday 25 December
    Christmas Day
  • Thursday 31 December
    New Year's Eve