About us

The following staff work at the Embassy of Sweden in Khartoum:

Signe Burgstaller

Ambassador and Head of Mission
The Ambassador is also accredited to Juba, South Sudan

Section for Development Cooperation and Humanitarian Assistance

Abdullahi Aress
Counsellor and Deputy Head of Mission
Head of Development Cooperation

Mikael Bahrke 

Susanne Mannberg
First Secretary
Programme Officer Democracy/Human Rights and Gender Equality and Deputy Head of Cooperation

Kajsa Nyerere
First Secretary
Programme Officer Environment/Climate, Agriculture, Sustainable Resource Management

Erik Vågberg
First Secretary
Programme Officer Resilience

Filip Hellberg
Second Secretary
Programme Officer Sustainable Peace

Maali Babiker
National Programme Officer Environment/Climate, Renewable Energy

Hatim Ali
National Programme Officer Sustainable Peace

Thouiba Galad
Programme Officer Democracy/Human Rights and Gender Equality

Linda Said
National Controller/Programme Administrator and coordination of International Training Programmes (ITP)

Section for Political and Economic and Public Affairs

Muzna Alhaj 
Political Advisor

Maab Saaed
PA to the Ambassador and Public Affairs Officer

Migration Section

Christina Brooks
Second Secretary
Head of Migration

Section for Administration and Consular Affairs

Elin Fredriksson
First Secretary 
Head of Administration, Consular och Security

Gustavo Andersson
Third Secretary
Consular Affairs - Administration

Yassin Nilesh Prabhudas
Receptionist/Administrativ Officer

Nada Osman

Abdelazim Yousif
Logistics Officer

David Hakim

Mubarak Saeed
Driver /Administrative Assistant

Abdallah Mohamed Nour

Salomon Alemayoh

Ali Idress

Sebit Nyawelo

Defence Office

Patrik Edentoft
Lieutenant Colonel 
Defence Attaché based in Addis Ababa

The Embassy Office in Juba of the Embassy of Sweden in Khartoum

Tomas Brundin
Minister Counsellor
Head of Office

Markus Larsson
Second Secretary, Development Cooperation and Humanitarian Affairs

Henrik Herber
Second Secretary, Development Cooperation and Humanitarian Affairs

Yeno Lemi
National Program Officer

David Dumuko
Program administration and finances

Rose Jackson
Administrative and logistics

Franco Ipee

Peter Oola

Letzte Aktualisierung 23 Aug 2021, 11.55