Menü

Welcome to the Embassy of Sweden in Rome, Italy.

Kontaktieren Sie die Botschaft

Postanschrift

Ambasciata di Svezia
Piazza Rio de Janeiro Nr. 3
00 161 Roma (RM)
Italia

Besuchsadresse

Piazza Rio de Janeiro, 3
00 161 Roma

Telefon

Swithchboard: Monday-Friday 09.00-11.30
+39 06 44194100
Migration matters: Monday-Friday 11.30-12.30
+39 06 44194300

Fax

+39 06 44194761

E-mail

Embassy
ambassaden.rom@gov.se
Migration section
migration.rom@gov.se

After decision made by the Italian government regarding measures to reduce the spread of the virus Covid-19, the Embassy is only open for the public after booked appointment.

It is possible to book an appointment though the switchboard open between 9.00 -11.30 or by e-mail. The Embassy will evaluate whether your visit is necessary or if we can assist you on distance.

The Embassy is temporary closed regarding Migration Matters. 

For information, please contact the Embassy by e-mail (migration.rom@gov.se). If you already have an open case at the Migration Agency in Sweden, remember to indicate the file number or control number in the e-mail. The switchboard regarding Migration Matters is open from 11.30 – 12.30. Tel +39 06 44194 300.

Visiting hours (only by appointment):

Passports: Monday and Friday 11.00-13.00
Migration matters: The Embassy is temporary closed for Migration Matters
Other issues: Monday-Friday 09.00-11.00

Switchboard Consular matters: Monday-Friday 09.00-11.30
Tel: +39 06 44194100
(zero must be included also from abroad)
E-mail:
ambassaden.rom@gov.se

Switchboard migration matters: Monday-Friday 11.30-12.30
Tel: +39 06 44194300
E-mail migration matters: migration.rom@gov.se

The Embassy will be closed on the following holidays during 2020:

  • Wednesday January 1
    New Year's Day
  • Monday 6 January
    Epiphany
  • Friday April 10
    Good Friday
  • Monday April 13
    Easter Monday
  • Friday May 1
    Labour Day
  • Tuesday June 2
    National Day of Italy
  • Friday June 19
    Midsummer Eve
  • Måndag June 29
    The patron St. Peter and Paolo's day
  • Friday 30 October
    All Saints
  • Tuesday 8 December
    Immaculate Conception
  • Thursday 24 December
    Christmas' Eve
  • Friday 25 December
    Christmas Day
  • Thursday 31 December
    New Year's Eve