Contact / Opening hours

Kontaktieren Sie die Botschaft

Postanschrift

13, Mohamed Mazhar St.
Zamalek, Cairo

Besuchsadresse

13, Mohamed Mazhar St.
Zamalek, Cairo

Telefon

+20 2 2728 9200
Number for visa and migration
+20 2 2728 9270

Fax

+20 2 2728 9260

E-mail

General Email
ambassaden.kairo@gov.se
Visa & Migration Email
ambassaden.kairo-visum@gov.se

The switchboard is open: Sunday-Thursday 09.00-12.00

The phone number to the switchboard is: +20 2 2728 9200

The Embassy is closed on Fridays and Saturdays. 

 

PASSPORTS/CITIZENSHIP/COORDINATION NUMBERS

Opening hours for applying and collecting Swedish passports/ID-cards, citizenship and "samordningsnummer"/coordination numbers: Monday and Wednesday 09.30-11.30 (appointment required).

Telephone hours for questions regarding Swedish passports and citizenship: Sunday-Thursday 9.00-12.00.

 

LEGALISATION 

Opening hours for legalisations: Monday and Wednesday 09.30-11.00. Please call or write an email to the embassy to schedule an appointment for legalisation.

 

Please note that all fees related to passports and legalisations should be paid by card at the Embassy.

 

MIGRATION/VISAS/RESIDENCE PERMITS

Opening hours for Public inquiries regarding visa and migration: Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday 09:30-11.00.

Applications for visas should be submitted at VFS Global (appointment required).

Appointment for Residence permit applications or interviews should be booked through the following appointment form: 

Book an Appointment

Telephone hours for questions regarding visas and Migration: Sunday-Thursday 13.00-14.00.

 

CONSULAR EMERGENCY

In case of a consular emergency during office hours, please call the consular emergency phone: +201282820408

In case of an emergency outside office hours, please call the Embassy switchboard at 02 2728 92 00. Select your desired language, followed by pressing 9 and then 0 to be connected to the Ministry for Foreign Affairs in Stockholm.

What constitutes a consular emergency?
Cases of death, severe illness/injury, or other matters where a person's life or health is in danger constitute consular emergencies.

GDPR-General Data Protection Regulation

Under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) (EU) 2016/679, we have a legal duty to protect any information we collect from you. Information contained in this email and any attachments may be privileged or confidential and intended for the exclusive use of the original recipient. The Embassy is fully GDPR-compliant. To learn more about how we collect, keep, and process your private information in compliance with GDPR, please view our privacy policy.

 

Holidays

The following are the Embassy's official holidays for 2022 (holidays marked * are subject to possible change according to official announcement):

  • Sunday 01 January
    New year
  • Sunday 2 April
    European Palm Sunday
  • Sunday 09 April
    European Easter/Coptic Palm
  • Sunday 16 April
    Coptic Easter
  • Monday 17 April
    Cham El-Nessim
  • Sunday 23 April
    Eid El Fitr*
  • Wednesday 28 June
    Eid El Adha*
  • Thursday 29 June
    Eid El Adha*
  • Thursday 27 July
    First Revolution
  • Sunday 24 December
    Christmas Eve
  • Monday 25 December
    Christmas
  • Tuesday 26 December
    Boxing Day
  • Sunday 31 December
    New year Eve