Menü

Contact

Kontaktieren Sie die Botschaft

Postanschrift

13, Mohamed Mazhar St.
Zamalek, Cairo

Besuchsadresse

13, Mohamed Mazhar St.
Zamalek, Cairo

Telefon

+20 2 2728 9200

Fax

+20 2 2728 9260

E-mail

General Email
ambassaden.kairo@gov.se
Visa Email
ambassaden.kairo-visum@gov.se

Visa and migration email: ambassaden.kairo-visum@gov.se 

The Embassy is open for the public: Sunday-Thursday 09:00 – 11:00

The switchboard is open: Sunday-Wednesday 08.30-12.00, 13.00-16.00 Thursday 08.30-12.00, 13.00-15.00

Opening hours for applying and collecting Swedish passports/ID-cards, citizenship and "samordningsnummer: Monday and Wednesday 09.00-11.00 (appointment required)

Opening hours for legalisations: Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday 09.00-11.00 (appointment required)

Opening hours for question regarding migration and visas: Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday 09:30-11.00

Applications for visas should be submitted at VFS Global (appointment required)

Telephone hours for questions regarding Swedish passports and citizenship: Sunday-Thursday 14.00-15.00

Telephone hours for questions regarding visas and booking of appointment for applying for residence permit: Sunday-Thursday 13.00-14.00

Please note that all fees should be paid in advance to the Embassy´s bank account CIB 1000 25235724 and the receipt should be presented at the visit.

The Embassy is closed on Fridays and Saturdays

In case of an emergency outside office hours, please call +20 2 2728 9200  to get connected to the emergency unit at the Foreign Ministry in  Stockholm. Follow the instructions in the recorded telephone message and press "0" to get transferred.

Holidays

The following are the Embassy's official holidays for 2019 (holidays marked * are subject to possible change according to official announcement):

  • Wednesday, 01 January
    New Year's Day
  • Tuesday, 07 January
    Coptic Christmas
  • Sunday, 12 April
    Easter Day/ Palm Sunday
  • Sunday, 19 April
    Coptic Easter
  • Monday 20 April
    Sham El-Nessim
  • Sunday, 24 May
    Eid al Fitr*
  • Monday, 25 May
    Eid El-Fitr*
  • Tuesday, 30 June
    Revolution Day
  • Thursday, 30 July
    Eid Al-Adha*
  • Friday, 31 July
    Eid Al-Adha*
  • Saturday, 01 August
    Eid Al-Adha*
  • Sunday, 02 August
    Eid Al-Adha*
  • Thursday, 29 October
    Prophet Mohamed' Birthday
  • Thursday, 24 December
    Christmas Eve
  • Friday, 25 December
    Christmas Day
  • Saturday, 26 December
    Boxing Day
  • Thursday, 31 December
    New Year's Eve