About us

The following staff work at the Embassy of Sweden in Khartoum:


Signe Burgstaller
Ambassador and Head of Mission
The Ambassador is also accredited to Juba, South Sudan

Section for Development Cooperation and Humanitarian Assistance

Anna Saleem Högberg 
Counsellor and Deputy Head of Mission
Head of Development Cooperation

Mikael Bahrke 

Susanne Mannberg
First Secretary
Programme Officer Democracy/Human Rights and Gender Equality

Kajsa Nyerere
First Secretary
Programme Officer Environment/Climate, Agriculture, Sustainable Resource Management

Erik Vågberg
First Secretary
Programme Officer Resilience

Filip Hellberg
Second Secretary
Programme Officer Sustainable Peace

Maali Babiker
National Programme Officer Environment/Climate, Renewable Energy

Hatim Ali
National Programme Officer Sustainable Peace

Linda Said
Programme Administrator and responsible for International Training Programmes (ITP)

Section for Political and Economic Affairs

Clara Brandt 
Political Officer

Muzna Alhaj 
Political Advisor

Migration Section

Peter Holgersson
Second Secretary
Head of Migration

Dalia Edris
Migration Officer

Yohana Zemlu
Migration Officer

Milka Yousif
Migration Officer

Section for Administration and Consular Affairs

Charlotta Cop 
First Secretary 
Head of Administration

Marina Prellwitz 
Third Secretary 

Nafiesa Lutfi

Nada Osman
Administration Officer

Abdelazim Yousif
Logistics Officer

David Hakim

Abdallah Mohamed Nour

Mubarak Saeed
Driver /Administrative Assistant

Ali Idress

Sebit Nyawelo

Alexander Siele

Defence Office

Tor Bengtsson
Lieutenant Colonel 
Defence Attaché based in Addis Ababa

The Embassy Office in Juba of the Embassy of Sweden in Khartoum

Urban Sjöström
Minister Counsellor
Head of Office

Foda Michael
National Programme Officer

David Alison
Administrative Officer

Rose Jackson
Administrative Assistant

Franco Festo

Peter Oola

Dernière mise à jour 17 août 2020, 16.14