Menu

Welcome to the Embassy of Sweden in Rome, Italy.

ADRESSE POSTALE

Ambasciata di Svezia
Piazza Rio de Janeiro Nr. 3
00 161 Roma (RM)
Italia

ADRESSE VISITEURS

Piazza Rio de Janeiro, 3
00 161 Roma

Téléphone

Swithchboard: Monday-Friday 09.00-11.30
+39 06 44194100
Migration matters: Monday-Friday 11.30-12.30
+39 06 44194300

Fax

+39 06 44194761

E-mail

Embassy
ambassaden.rom@gov.se
Migration section
migration.rom@gov.se

 

Due to measures taken to reduce the spread of the virus Covid-19, the Embassy is only open for the public after booked appointment.
It is possible to book an appointment though the switchboard open between 9.00 -11.30 or by e-mail. The Embassy will evaluate whether your visit is necessary or if we can assist you on distance.

Visiting hours (only by appointment):
Passports: Monday and Friday 11.00-13.00
Other issues: Monday-Friday 09.00-11.00

Migration Matters:

Due to measures taken to reduce the spread of the virus Covid-19, the Embassy is temporary closed for Migration Matters.
You are welcome to contact the embassy by email (migration.rom@gov.se). Remember to specify your case number if you already have an open case with the Migration Agency in Sweden.

In some very urgent or delicate cases, the Embassy can evaluate that a visit at the Embassy is necessary, we will in that case book an appointment for you.

E-mail migration matters: migration.rom@gov.se
Switchboard migration matters: Monday-Friday 11.30-12.30
Tel: +39 06 44194300

 

The Embassy will be closed on the following holidays during 2020:

  • Wednesday January 1
    New Year's Day
  • Monday 6 January
    Epiphany
  • Friday April 10
    Good Friday
  • Monday April 13
    Easter Monday
  • Friday May 1
    Labour Day
  • Tuesday June 2
    National Day of Italy
  • Friday June 19
    Midsummer Eve
  • Måndag June 29
    The patron St. Peter and Paolo's day
  • Friday 30 October
    All Saints
  • Tuesday 8 December
    Immaculate Conception
  • Thursday 24 December
    Christmas' Eve
  • Friday 25 December
    Christmas Day
  • Thursday 31 December
    New Year's Eve