Menu
Local time New York
8:13 AM

Who is who at the Swedish Mission?

The following persons work at the Permanent Mission of Sweden to the United Nations in New York:

Anna Karin Eneström
Ambassador
Permanent Representative

Ulrika Ajemark Åsland
Secretary to the Permanent Representative
ulrika.ajemark.asland@gov.se

Magnus Lennartsson
Ambassador
Acting Deputy Permanent Representative
magnus.lennartsson@gov.se

Åsa Mårtensson
Assistant to the Deputy Permanent Representative

Ingegerd Landström
Head of Press and Communication, Events
ingegerd.landstrom@gov.se
(Rebecca Hedlund on parental leave)

 

Sustainable Peace

Joakim Vaverka
Minister Counsellor
Political Coordinator
joakim.vaverka@gov.se

Christian Nillson
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa, Fourth Committee
christian.nilsson@gov.se

Christian Wohlert
Second Secretary
Africa, Peacekeeping, Climate and Security, Children and Armed Conflict
christian.wohlert@gov.se 

Mathilde Holmer
Second Secretary
PBC, Sustaining Peace
mathilde.holmer@gov.se

Anders Skiöldebrand
First Secretary
Asia, Europe, Latin America and the Pacific
anders.skioldebrand@gov.se

Cecilia Anderberg
First Secretary
Legal Affairs (GA Affairs, 6th Committee Coordination), Counter-Terrorism/PVE and Disarmament
cecilia.anderberg@gov.se

Mattias Chu
Counsellor 
Human Rights Coordinator, System-wide Coherence/Gender
mattias.chu@gov.se

Kadi Doumbia
Second Secretary
kadi.doumbia@gov.se 

Colonel Richard Gray
Counsellor, Military Adviser
Peacekeeping Operations, Military Staff Committee
richard.gray@gov.se

Major Sophie Bosdotter
Second Secretary/Assistant Military Adviser
Protection of Civilians, Gender, Personnel Issues
sophie.bosdotter@gov.se

John Billow
Justice Counsellor, Police Adviser
john.billow@gov.se

Andrea Carlsson
Election Officer and Assistant Political Security Section
andrea.carlsson@gov.se

 

 

Sustainable Development 

Ola Sohlström
MinisterCounsellor
Sustainable Development and Humanitarian Affairs
ola.sohlstrom@gov.se

Teresa Carlsson Szlezak
Counsellor
UNDP, Agenda 2030, Sustainable Development and Climate Change
teresa.carlsson-szlezak@gov.se

Charlotta Bobjer
Second Secretary
UN Reform, bilateral development cooperation and development finance
charlotta.bobjer@gov.se

Anette Dahlström
Counsellor
Development cooperation
anette.dahlstrom@gov.se

Karin Berlin
Counsellor
UNICEF, UNFPA, UN Women
karin.berlin@gov.se

Mårten Wilkens 
First Secretary
Procurement and Commcercial Affairs
marten.wilkens@gov.se 

Sara Eriksson
Second Secretary
sara.eriksson@gov.se 

Louise Vikström
Assistant Economic and Social Affairs Division
louise.vikstrom@gov.se

 

Administrative Office and Support

Mattias Näslund
Counsellor
Head of Chancery
mattias.naslund@gov.se

Mia Törnkvist
Third Secretary
Head of Archives
mia.tornkvist@gov.se

Gilbert Aleman
Senior Administrative Officer
gilbert.aleman@gov.se

Inga-Lena Bengtsson
Senior Administrative Officer
inga-lena.bengtsson@gov.se 

Gigi Odéhn
Book keeper and Administrative Officer
gigi.odehn@gov.se

Jack Gessa
Chauffeur
jack.gessa@gov.se

 

Last updated 18 Mar 2020, 2.05 PM