Menu
Local time New York
1:04 PM

Our Staff

The following people work at the Permanent Mission of Sweden to the United Nations in New York:

Anna Karin Eneström
Ambassador
Permanent Representative

Ulrika Ajemark Åsland
Executive Assistant to the Permanent Representative
ulrika.ajemark.asland@gov.se

Magnus Lennartsson
Ambassador
Deputy Permanent Representative
magnus.lennartsson@gov.se

Åsa Mårtensson
Executive Assistant to the Deputy Permanent Representative
asa.martensson@gov.se

Ingegerd Landström
Head of Press and Communication, Events
ingegerd.landstrom@gov.se
(Rebecca Hedlund on parental leave)

Sustainable Peace

Jonas Westerlund
Minister Counsellor, Political Coordinator
jonas.westerlund@gov.se

Sofia Ekfeldt Nyman
Counsellor
Administrative and Budgetary Affairs, Fifth Committee 
sofia.ekfeldt-nyman@gov.se

Kristina Zetterlund
Counsellor, Civilian Adviser
The Folke Bernadotte Academy; Youth, Peace and Security; Disarmament, Demobilization and Reintegration
kristina.zetterlund@gov.se

Christian Nilsson
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa, Fourth Committee, UNRWA
christian.nilsson@gov.se

Anders Skiöldebrand
First Secretary
Asia, Europe, Latin America, First Committee
anders.skioldebrand@gov.se

Kadi Doumbia
Second Secretary
Fourth Committee
kadi.doumbia@gov.se 

Mathilde Holmer
Second Secretary
Peacebuilding Commission, Sustaining Peace
mathilde.holmer@gov.se

Christian Wohlert
Second Secretary
Africa, Peacekeeping, Climate and Security, Children and Armed Conflict, Legal Affairs (including Sixth Committee Coordination)
christian.wohlert@gov.se

Anna Larsson
Adviser, Political Affairs
Women, Peace and Security; Elections
anna.m.larsson@gov.se

John Billow
Justice Counsellor, Police Adviser
john.billow@gov.se

Colonel Richard Gray
Counsellor, Military Adviser
Peacekeeping Operations, Military Staff Committee
richard.gray@gov.se

Major Sophie Bosdotter
Second Secretary, Assistant Military Adviser
Protection of Civilians, Gender, Personnel Issues
sophie.bosdotter@gov.se

Andrea Carlsson
Assistant, Political Security Section; Election Officer
andrea.carlsson@gov.se

Sustainable Development 

Charlotta Schlyter
Ambassador, Head of Department
charlotta.schlyter@gov.se 

Ann-Louise Månsson
Minister Counsellor
Environment, climate change, Stockholm+50 conference
ann-louise.mansson@gov.se

Karin Berlin
Counsellor 
UNICEF, UNFPA, UN Women
karin.berlin@gov.se

Mattias Chu
Counsellor 
Human Rights Coordinator, System-wide Coherence/Gender
mattias.chu@gov.se

Anette Dahlström
Counsellor
Sida, Development Cooperation
anette.dahlstrom@gov.se

Martin Rosén
Counsellor
martin.rosen@gov.se

Leila Abdu
First Secretary
Second Committee Affairs

leila.abdu@gov.se  

Julia Fielding
First Secretary
Legal Affairs
julia.fielding@gov.se

Rebecca Hallin
First Secretary
UNDP, UNCDF, Agenda 2030, HLPF, QCPR 
rebecca.hallin@gov.se

Mårten Wilkens
First Secretary
Procurement and Commercial Affairs
Marten.Wilkens@business-sweden.se

Dominika Brott
Second Secretary
Human Rights and Social Affairs
dominika.brott@gov.se

Sara Eriksson
Second Secretary
UNDP/UNFPA/UNOPS Executive Board, Second Committee, Biodiversity sara.e.eriksson@gov.se 

Louise Vikström
Assistant, Sustainable Development Division
louise.vikstrom@gov.se

Administrative Office and Support

Mattias Näslund
Counsellor
Head of Chancery
mattias.naslund@gov.se

Mia Törnkvist
Third Secretary
Head of Archives
mia.tornkvist@gov.se

Elisabeth Groll Lindell
Third Secretary
Archives
elisabeth.groll.lindell@gov.se

Krister Törnkvist
IT Technician
krister.tornkvist@gov.se

Gilbert Aleman
Senior Administrative Officer
Housing, Property & Human Resources
gilbert.aleman@gov.se

Inga-Lena Bengtsson
Senior Administrative Officer
Host Country Affairs
inga-lena.bengtsson@gov.se 

Stina Skiöldebrand
Bookkeeper and Administrative Officer
stina.skioldebrand@gov.se
(Gigi Odehn on parental leave)

Jack Gessa
Chauffeur
jack.gessa@gov.se

 

Last updated 18 Mar 2020, 2.05 PM