Menu
Local time New York
1:59 PM

Who is who at the Swedish Mission?

The following persons work at the Permanent Mission of Sweden to the United Nations in New York:

Olof Skoog
Ambassador
Permanent Representative

Frederique Claise
Secretary to the Permanent Representative
frederique.claise@gov.se

Irina Schoulgin Nyoni
Ambassador
Deputy Permanent Representative
irina.schoulgin-nyoni@gov.se

Ulrika Ajemark Åsland
Assistant to the Deputy Permanent Representative
ulrika.ajemark.asland@gov.se

Carl Skau
Ambassador
Alternate Representative to the Security Council and Spokesperson
carl.skau@gov.se

Lisa Laskaridis
Head of Press and Communication
Adviser Corporate Social Responsibility
lisa.laskaridis@gov.se

Annina Barbosa
First Secretary
Speechwriting and Communications
annina.barbosa@gov.se

Mathilde Holmer
Adviser Security Council Coordination
mathilde.holmer@gov.se

Political Affairs and Security Council

Joakim Vaverka
Minister Counsellor
Political Coordinator
joakim.vaverka@gov.se

Fredrik Nivaeus
Counsellor
Africa
fredrik.nivaeus@gov.se

Fredrick Lee-Ohlsson
Counsellor
Middle East and North Africa, Fourth Committee
fredrick.lee-ohlsson@gov.se

Nilofar Saidi
First Secretary
Africa, Mediation
nilofar.saidi@gov.se

Lina Bunis
First Secretary
Africa, Peacekeeping
lina.bunis@gov.se

Kajsa Blomberg
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa
kajsa.blomberg@gov.se

Anders Skiöldebrand
First Secretary
Asia 
anders.skioldebrand@gov.se

Per-Axel Frielingsdorf
First Secretary
Latin America, Women, Peace and Security, Children and Armed Conflict
per-axel.frielingsdorf@gov.se

Colonel Peter Öberg
Counsellor, Military Adviser
Peacekeeping Operations, Military Staff Committee
peter.oberg@gov.se

Lieutenant Colonel Carl-Magnus R Svensson
Counsellor, Deputy Military Adviser
C34, COE WG, MOU
carl-magnus.svensson@gov.se

Major Sophie Bosdotter
Second Secretary/Assistant Military Adviser
Protection of Civilians, Gender, Personnel Issues
sophie.bosdotter@gov.se

John Billow
Counsellor, Police Adviser
john.billow@gov.se

Andrea Carlsson
Assistant Political Affairs Division
andrea.carlsson@gov.se

Economic and Social Affairs,
Second Committee

Camilla Nevstad Bruzelius
Minister Counsellor
Economic and Social Affairs
camilla.nevstad.bruzelius@gov.se

Ola Sohlström
Counsellor
Humanitarian Affairs, Migration and Refugee Issues, Disaster Risk Reduction
ola.sohlstrom@gov.se

Teresa Carlsson Szlezak
Counsellor
UNDP, Agenda 2030, Sustainable Development and Climate Change
teresa.carlsson-szlezak@gov.se

Dag Sjöögren
First Secretary
Europe, climate
dag.sjoogren@gov.se

Ellen Swedenmark
Second Secretary
Africa, Peacebuilding
ellen.swedenmark@gov.se

Charlotta Bobjer
Second Secretary
Economic and Social Affairs
charlotta.bobjer@gov.se

Karin Berlin
Counsellor
UNICEF, UNFPA, UN Women
karin.berlin@gov.se

Louise Vikström
Assistant Economic and Social Affairs Division
louise.vikstrom@gov.se

Human Rights and Social Affairs,
Third Committee

Mattias Chu
Counsellor 
Human Rights Coordinator, System-wide Coherence/Gender
mattias.chu@gov.se

UN Budget, Reform and Management,
Fifth Committee

Cecilia Vaverka
Counsellor
UN Budget, Reform and Management, Sexual Exploitation and Abuse
cecilia.vaverka@gov.se

Marc Lundwall
Counsellor
Procurement and Commercial Affairs
marc.lundvall@gov.se

International Law and Legal Affairs,
Sixth Committee

Hilding Lundkvist
Counsellor
International Law, Sanctions Coordinator, Alternate Political Coordinator
hilding.lundkvist@gov.se

Cecilia Anderberg
First Secretary
Legal Affairs (GA Affairs, 6th Committee Coordination), Counter-Terrorism/PVE and Disarmament
cecilia.anderberg@gov.se

Louise Oftedal
Adviser Sanctions
Election Officer
louise.oftedal@gov.se

Administrative Office and Support

Mattias Näslund
Counsellor
Head of Chancery
mattias.naslund@gov.se

Eva-Marie Wikström
First Secretary
Administration
eva-marie.wikstrom@gov.se

Mia Törnkvist
Third Secretary
Head of Archives
mia.tornkvist@gov.se

Gilbert Aleman
Senior Administrative Officer
gilbert.aleman@gov.se

Inga-Lena Bengtsson
Senior Administrative Officer
inga-lena.bengtsson@gov.se

Gigi Odéhn
Book keeper and Administrative Officer
gigi.odehn@gov.se

Rebecca Hedlund
Head of Events
rebecca.hedlund@gov.se

Jack Gessa
Chauffeur
jack.gessa@gov.se 


Fall Reinforcements

Ola Karlman
Second Secretary
Human Rights and Social Affairs
ola.karlman@gov.se

Signe Burgstaller
Second Secretary
Economic and Social Affairs
signe.burgstaller@gov.se

Victor Sandberg
First Secretary
Special Political Affairs and Decolonization

victor.sandberg@gov.se


Fall Interns

Alexander Burlin
Humanitarian Affairs, Migration and Refugee Issues 
alexander.burlin@gov.se 

Josefine Dahlqvist
Political Affairs
josefine.dahlqvist@gov.se 

Klara Eitrem Holmgren
Economic and Social Affairs
klara.eitrem.holmgren@gov.se 

Johanna Hedman
Political Affairs
johanna.hedman@gov.se 

Cecilia Isaksson
Legal Affairs
cecilia.isaksson@gov.se 

Oskar Langborg
Human Rights and Social Affairs
oskar.langborg@gov.se 

Markus Sjölén Gustafsson
Administrative and Budgetary Affairs 
markus.sjolen.gustafsson@gov.se 

Linda Åström
Press and Communication 
linda.astrom@gov.se 

Last updated 17 Jan 2018, 4.04 PM