Local time New York
9:36 AM

Our Staff

The following people work at the Permanent Mission of Sweden to the United Nations in New York:

Anna Karin Eneström
Ambassador
Permanent Representative

Magnus Lennartsson
Ambassador
Deputy Permanent Representative
magnus.lennartsson@gov.se

Ulrika Ajemark Åsland
Executive Assistant to the Permanent Representative
ulrika.ajemark.asland@gov.se

Ingegerd Landström
Executive Assistant to the Deputy Permanent Representative
ingegerd.landstrom@gov.se

Rebecca Hedlund
Head of Press and Communication, Events
rebecca.hedlund@gov.se

Sustainable Peace

Lena Skoglund
Minister Counsellor, Political Coordinator
lena.skoglund@gov.se

Sofia Ekfeldt Nyman
Counsellor
Administrative and Budgetary Affairs, Fifth Committee 
sofia.ekfeldt-nyman@gov.se

Kristina Zetterlund
Counsellor, Civilian Adviser
The Folke Bernadotte Academy; Youth, Peace and Security; Disarmament, Demobilization and Reintegration
kristina.zetterlund@gov.se

Christian Nilsson
First Secretary
Middle East and North Africa, Fourth Committee, UNRWA
christian.nilsson@gov.se

Anders Skiöldebrand
First Secretary
Europe incl. OSCE, Latin America, First Committee (disarmament)
anders.skioldebrand@gov.se

Kadi Doumbia
Second Secretary
Peacebuilding and Sustaining Peace
kadi.doumbia@gov.se 

Christian Wohlert
First Secretary
Africa, Peacekeeping, Climate and Security, Children and Armed Conflict, UN75 and Multilateralism
christian.wohlert@gov.se

Anna Larsson
Adviser, Political Affairs
Women, Peace and Security; Asia
anna.m.larsson@gov.se

Patrik Engström
Justice Counsellor, Police Adviser
patrik.engstrom@gov.se

Colonel Richard Gray
Counsellor, Military Adviser
Peacekeeping Operations, Military Staff Committee
richard.gray@gov.se

Major Emilie Persson
Second Secretary, Assistant Military Adviser
Protection of Civilians, Gender, Personnel Issues
emilie.persson@gov.se

Andrea Carlsson
Assistant, Political Security Section; Election Officer
andrea.carlsson@gov.se

Clara Brandt
Second Secretary
Fourth Committee
clara.brandt@gov.se

Lennart Peck
Minister Counsellor
Fifth Committee 
lennart.peck@gov.se

Sustainable Development 

Charlotta Schlyter
Ambassador, Head of Department
charlotta.schlyter@gov.se 

Ann-Louise Månsson
Minister Counsellor
Environment, climate change, Stockholm+50 conference
ann-louise.mansson@gov.se

Karin Berlin
Counsellor 
UNICEF, UNFPA, UN Women
karin.berlin@gov.se

Mattias Chu
Counsellor 
Human Rights Coordinator
mattias.chu@gov.se

Emma Nilenfors
Counsellor
Sida, Development Cooperation
emma.nilenfors@gov.se

Martin Rosén (Parental leave)
Counsellor
Humanitarian Affairs & Migration Issues 
martin.rosen@gov.se

Julia Fielding
Counsellor
Legal Affairs
julia.fielding@gov.se

Rebecca Hallin
First Secretary
UNDP, UNCDF, Agenda 2030, HLPF, QCPR 
rebecca.hallin@gov.se

Stina Skioldebrand
Adviser
Humanitarian Affairs, Second Committee
stina.skioldebrand@gov.se

Louise Vikström
Assistant, Sustainable Development Division
louise.vikstrom@gov.se

Vera Mörner
Second Secretary
Economic Social Affairs, Second Committee
vera.morner@gov.se

Josefine Hellgren
First Secretary
Third Committee, Human Rights
josefine.hellgren@gov.se

Administrative Office and Support

Carina Waldell
Counsellor
Head of Chancery
carina.waldell@gov.se

Hanna Hedström
Third Secretary
Head of Archives
hanna.hedstrom@gov.se

Christina Almé
Third Secretary
Administrative Assistant
christina.alme@gov.se

Gilbert Aleman
Senior Administrative Officer
Housing and Property Administration. Human Resources (Local Staff)
gilbert.aleman@gov.se

Inga-Lena Bengtsson
Senior Administrative Officer
Host Country Affairs
inga-lena.bengtsson@gov.se 

Gigi Odéhn
Bookkeeper and Administrative Officer
gigi.odehn@gov.se

Filip Johansson
Technial Administrator
filip.johansson@gov.se

Jack Gessa
Chauffeur
jack.gessa@gov.se

 

Last updated 13 Sep 2021, 3.55 PM