Extension of temporary entry ban to the EU via Sweden due to COVID-19

15 Jun 2020

The entry ban essentially applies to all foreign citizens travelling to Sweden from all countries except EU Member States, the United Kingdom, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Switzerland until 30 June. Swedish citizens are not affected by the entry ban.

The decision was taken following a recommendation of the European Commission. The aim of the entry ban is, as previously, to mitigate the effects of the spread of the SARS-CoV-2 virus and reduce the outbreak of COVID-19.

Additional information: https://www.government.se/press-releases/2020/06/extension-of-temporary-entry-ban-to-the-eu-via-sweden-due-to-covid-19/

Last updated 15 Jun 2020, 2.34 PM