Embassy Staff

At the Embassy of Sweden in Pretoria works five diplomats sent out from the Foreign Ministry, one Defence Attaché sent out from the Ministry of Defence, one Counsellor for Cultural Affairs sent out from the Ministry of Culture and several local staff members. The Trade Attaché works at Business Sweden in Johannesburg.

Mr Håkan Juholt Ambassador

Ms Eslene Potgieter Personal Assistant to the Ambassador/Social Secretary

Political and Economic Affairs

Ms Ami Larsson Jain Minister Counsellor / Deputy Head of Mission Head of Section

Mr Mathias Hultgren First Secretary for Economic and Commercial Affairs

Ms Rosanela Selebi Promotion Officer for human rights, gender, youth and 2030 agenda and Communication Officer 

Mr Oskar Nielsen Promotion Officer for environment, climate, science & technology and higher education

Mr Jacob Kok Secretary/ Events Assistant

Ms Vukani Mchunu Promotion and Communications Assistant (Cultural Affairs)

Administration, Migration and Consular matters

Ms Anna Malmberg Counsellor - Head of Administration 

Ms Ulla Odin Third Secretary

Ms Janet Jones Migration and Consular Officer

Ms Viktoria Lidsell Migration and Consular Officer

Ms Fortunate Masuku Financial Officer

Lindi Batten Property and Protocol Officer

Ms Uriel Moraloki Receptionist/Administrative and migration assistant

Mr Daniel Dimpe Driver/Clerk

Mr Josias Maribeng Driver/Clerk

Ms Cathrine Matlala Cleaner/Receptionist

Cultural Affairs

Ms Hedda Krausz Counsellor for Cultural Affairs

Regional Positions

Commander Shahin Olesen Eghraghi Defence Attaché accredited to Angola, DR Congo, Rwanda and South Africa (resident in Pretoria).

Mr Ludvig Hermansson Trade Commissioner - Business Sweden Johannesburg

- - -

For email address please use the following principle:


Last updated 28 Sep 2019, 3.39 PM