Menu

Holidays 2019

The following Public Holidays will be observed by the Embassy of Sweden in Manila in 2019

Day and date

Holiday

Comments

Tuesday, 1 January

New Year’s Day

 

Tuesday, 5 February

Chinese New Year

Special (non-working) day

Monday, 25 February

EDSA People Power Revolution

 Special (non-working) day

Tuesday, 9 April 

Araw ng Kagitingan

 

Thursday, 18 April

Maundy Thursday

 

Friday, 19 April

Good Friday

 

Wednesday, 1 May

Labor Day

 

Wednesday, 12 June

Independence Day 

 

Wednesday, 21 August

Ninoy Aquino Day 

 Special (non-working) day

Monday, 26 August

National Heroes Day 

 

Friday, 1 November

 All Saints Day

Special (non-working) day 

Tuesday, 24 December

Christmas Eve

 

Wednesday, 25 December

Christmas Day

 

Monday, 30 December

Rizal Day

 

Tuesday, 31 December

New Year’s Eve

 

 

 

 

Last updated 25 Jan 2019, 12.31 PM