The airport in Amman will open on 5 August 2020

30 Jul 2020

On 25 July, the Civil Aviation Regulatory Commission announced that the airport in Amman will open on 5 August for so-called "green" countries.

These countries include: Austria, Canada, China, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Greenland, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, New Zealand, Norway, Switzerland, Taiwan and Thailand. Passengers arriving to Jordan from these green countries must take a PCR test 72 hours before their flight to Jordan and show a negative test result as well as take a new test on arrival.

Last updated 30 Jul 2020, 2.25 PM