Sweden’s new Government

22 Jan 2019

Yesterday, Prime Minister Stefan Löfven presented the Statement of Government Policy in the Riksdag and announced the ministers that make up the Government. The change of government took place at a Council of State at the Royal Palace presided over by His Majesty the King.

Sweden’s new Government consists of the Prime Minister and 22 ministers. The full list is available (in Swedish) here. Margot Wallström remains in post as Minister for Foreign Affairs. Peter Eriksson comes in as Minister for International Development Cooperation and Ann Linde is now Minister for Foreign Trade, with responsibility for Nordic affairs.

Press release: Sweden’s new Government
Statement of Government Policy, 21 January 2019


Last updated 22 Jan 2019, 9.32 AM