Menu
Local time Alexandria
11:58 AM

Annual Holidays 2018

The Swedish Institute Alexandria (SwedAlex) will be closed on the following Egyptian and Swedish holidays during 2018:

  • Sunday, 1 January: New Year's Day
  • Sunday, 7 January: Coptic Chrismas
  • Sunday, 1 April: Easter Sunday
  • Sunday, 8 April: Coptic Easter
  • Monday, 9 April: Coptic Easter
  • Sunday, 17 June: Eid Al Fitr
  • Monday, 18 June: Eid Al Fitr
  • Tuesday, 21 August: Eid Al Adha
  • Wednesday, 22 August: Eid Al Adha
  • Thursday, 23 August: Eid Al Adha
  • Wednesday, 14 November: Birthday of the Prophet
  • Monday, 24 December: Christmas Eve
  • Tuesday, 25 December: Christmas Day
  • Monday, 31 December: New Year's Eve
Last updated 28 May 2018, 3.11 PM