Economic Section

The Economic Section is responsible for trade promotion and economic affairs, as well as reporting home on economics and trade policy matters. The Economic Section also plans and handles high-level visits within the scope of trade and economics.

The following people work at the section:

Ms Fredrike Tamas Hermelin
Counsellor, Head of Section

Mr Lennart Nilsson
Counsellor for Agricultural Affairs

Mr Magnus Carnwall
Counsellor for Energy Affairs

Mr Oscar Edström
Second Secretary

Ms Matilde Eng (on parental leave)
Environmental Officer

Mr Tim Forslund
Environmental Officer

Ms Li, Ping
Commercial Officer

Ms Li, Amelia
Commercial Assistant

Ms Wei, Sophie
Energy Project Coordinator