Menu

Swedish and Scandinavian organizations in Canada

On this page you will find contact information to Swedish and Scandinavian organisations and services in Canada.

ALBERTA

Scandinavian Heritage Society
Edmonton, AB

Skandia Lodge No. 549
Vasa Order of America
Edmonton Alberta
Chair: Ken Banks
Email:
vasa.skandia.549@gmail.com
Tel: (708) 468-6067

Scandinavian Cultural Society
739 20 Avenue N.W.
Calgary, AB T2M 1E2
Tel.: (403) 284-2610
Email:
scanctr@telus.net

Swedish School in Calgary
Tel: (403) 397-7479
Email:
contact@swedishschool.com

Svenskbyborna Cultural Society
Contact: Karen Wright
114 Caledonia Street
Wetaskiwin, AB T9A 3H6
Email:
klwright06@gmail.com

BRITISH COLUMBIA

The Scandinavian Centre
6540 Thomas Street
Burnaby, B.C. V5B 4P9
Tel: (604) 294-2777
Email:
info@scandinaviancentre.org 

Swedish Cultural Society
(Svenska Kulturföreningen)
Chair: Ellen Petersson, 604-970-8708
Treasurer: Linda Olofsson, 604 418-7703 

Email: swedishculturalsociety@gmail.com

Scandinavian Cultural Society
6540 Thomas Street
Burnaby, B.C. V5B 4P9
President: Poul Erik Rasmussen
Email:
sonofrasmus@shaw.ca
Tel: (604) 526-1233

The Runeberg Choir
Contact: Diane Kilback
Email:
dkilback@telus.net

Sweden House Society
President: Carina Spencer
Tel: (604) 604-306-8545
Email:
swedenhousechair@gmail.com

Swedish Canadian Village
Administrator: Kate Therrien
Contact: 
Kate@mender.com
Tel: (604) 420-1124

Swedish Press
9040 Shaughnessy Street
Vancouver, BC V6P 6E5
Editor-in-Chief: Claes Fredriksson
Email:
info@SwedishPress.com
Tel: 1 (866) 882-0088

Swedish School in Vancouver
Administrator: Sandra Benholm-Cheung
vancouverswedishschool@gmail.com

SWEA – Swedish Women's Educational Association, Vancouver
President: Rebecca Keckman
105-2025 W Broadway
Vancouver BC V6J1Z6
Tel: (604) 652-7644
Contact:
rkeckman@gmail.com

Scandinavian Business Club
6540 Thomas Street, Burnaby, B.C. V5B 4P9
Tel: (604) 484-8238
Email:
info@sbc-bc.ca


The Swedish Club of Victoria
1118 Hillside Avenue
Victoria, BC
President: Christina Wallin
Email:
victoriaswedishclub@gmail.com

MANITOBA

The Scandinavian Cultural Centre
764 Erin Street
Winnipeg, MB R3G 2W4
Tel: (204) 774-8047
Email:
scandinaviancc@shawcable.com 
Email:
sccreservations@shaw.ca

NOVA SCOTIA

The Scandinavian Society of Nova Scotia
Box 331241 Gladstone RPO
Halifax, NS B3K 54I 
Contact:
scansons@gmail.com

ONTARIO

TORONTO

The Swedish-Canadian Chamber of Commerce
2 Bloor Street west, Suite 2109
Toronto, ON M4W 3E2
Marie Larsson  Executive Director
Tel: (416) 925-8661
Cell: (416) 997-3309
Email:
marie.larsson@sccc.ca
info@sccc.ca

Swedish Lutheran Church in Toronto
c/o Agricola Church
25 Old York Mills Road
Toronto, ON M2P 1B5
Tel (416) 486-0466
Tuesdays, 12 noon - 3 pm; Thursdays, 12 noon - 5 pm.
Contact:  
toronto@svenskakyrkan.se

The Scandinavian Canadian Club of Metropolitan Toronto
Facebook

SWEA – Swedish Women's Educational Association, Toronto
Ulrika Palm, President 
Contact:
president@sweatoronto.org

Swedish School in Toronto
Noak Lindqvist, President
Contact:
noak.lindqvist@svenskaskolan.ca

Nordic Languages Initiative
Swedish language classes for adults in Toronto.
info@nordiclanguagesinitiative.com

OTTAWA
Swedish Language Class in Ottawa

(High School Credit and adult class)
Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
International Languages Program

Private tutoring in Swedish in Ottawa
Louise Lettstrom-Hannant   
golouise@rogers.com
(613) 747-1514

Svenska Skolan i Ottawa
Contact person: Malin Benoit
Email: 
styrelsen@svenskaklubbenottawa.ca

Svenska Klubben i Ottawa -
the Swedish Club in Ottawa

Email: info@svenskaklubbenottawa.ca

The Canadian Nordic Society
240 Sparks Street
Box 55023, Ottawa, ON K1P 1A1
President: Tim Mark
Email:
info@canadiannordicsociety.com

HALTON
Swedish School in Halton
Chair: Lisette Kingo
Email:
jlkingo@hotmail.com

THUNDER BAY
Norrskenet Swedish Society
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Chair: Elinor Barr
Email:
pebarr@tbaytel.net
Tel. 807 344 8355

QUÉBEC

The Swedish Club in Montreal
Email: info@svenskaklubben.ca

Swedish School in Montreal
Email: svenskaskolanmontreal@hotmail.com

SASKATCHEWAN

Scandinavian Club of Regina
P.O. Box 22211
Regina, SK S4S 7H4
Contact: Greg Swanson
Email:
l.bristol@saktel.net

Saskatoon Scandinavian Club

 

Last updated 21 Mar 2018, 3.34 PM